Amika – Triple Rx Hair Mask: Review

Product review time! I’ve decided that I’m going to be doing more product reviews, so keep an eye out for more coming soon!

Since it’s summer, I thought I would try out the Amika Triple Rx Hair Mask. I have blonde hair, which is already the weaker of the hair colours, and the summer heat isn’t doing it any favours. The heat has greatly increased the amount of dryness in my hair, adding to any split ends I may have.

Image-1_Fotor 2
Before using Amika Triple Rx Mask

Traditionally, you’re supposed to apply and rinse out the Amika shampoo first, but since I only had the hair mask I just did a light application and rinse of my own shampoo instead. According to the instructions you’re supposed to leave the mask in for 5 minutes and then rinse, I’m sure you could leave it in longer but for the purposes of the review I just followed the instructions.

At first glance the hair mask is very lightweight and smells really amazing. It actually has quite the impressive list of ingredients, for example: West African raw Shea Butter, Sea Buckthorn Berry (Obliphica), Borage Seed Oil, etc. There are also no sulfates, parabens, petrochemicals or artificial dyes (huge one for me!). Some hair masks that claim to repair your hair actually contain tons of toxic chemicals that only damage it more. Another great factor of the Amika mask? It’s safe to use on coloured hair. I have natural blonde locks, but it’s nice to know that it can be used on coloured hair without stripping anything down. With that in mind, make sure to take a closer look at your current hair products to make sure it’s safe to use on your texture and colour.

I hadn’t washed my hair for about 3 days before I used the mask, so to see my locks come back to being soft and shiny was wonderful! My hair always seems to become a little extra dry when the summer months roll around, but the mask actually brought back quite a bit of moisture and shine. You could actually use this as a mask or a conditioner if you wanted to. And I’ve got quite thick hair, but the mask managed to coat it all easily.

This is a product I would definitely recommend, especially because of all the natural ingredients! Since moving towards all natural beauty products, I have definitely seen a difference in my skin and hair!

If you would like to purchase this product, head over to Love Amika – Amika Triple Rx Mask or you can purchase the mask at your local beauty supplier.

Do you have a product that you want me to test or review? Comment or contact me!

Leave a Reply

